Depeche Mode összes

Depeche Mode összes

Steve Lyon búcsúja Maggie Estep-től (Facebook)

2014. február 13. - Szigi.

My memories of Maggie are filled with anecdotes of which most I can't repeat, but make me burst into a huge smile. I'll remember working with her as great fun, wildly enjoyable and challenging. 

I met her though my good friend knox Chandler who had stared her record later to be " love is a dog from hell". We completed it in NYC over about a month and I'm very proud of the collaboration with them both and the resulting record.

On my return to the UK I played some material to Alan Wilder for the new Recoil LP we were about to start. Needless to say her input was characterful, true to form and unique. 

I don't think I've met and maybe never will come across an artist quite like her. I'm saddened to hear of her passing. I will never forget the experience of seeing her live at the old "knitting Factory" in NYC and the laughter during and long after her shows.

Gonna miss u Mag's. 
x

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://depechemode.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr975812198

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása