Depeche Mode összes

Depeche Mode összes

Backstage Martin Gore-ral a Daily Star-ból

2015. május 07. - Szigi.

The songwriter, 53, has whittled down his name to it's initials for his new MG solo album. The beautiful collection of electronic instrumentals is out now.

Was it hard not singing on the album?
"It's definitely an alternative way to traditional writing for me."
"Without lyrics or vocal you have to find other ways of keeping the listener's interest."

What's inspired the music?
"I spent a long time making it and I sort of imagine space travel with it - I can definitely see something moving."

Will you go on tour with the music?
"No, I can't imagine I would translate very well on stage.
"In the next couple of months I'll be thinking about the next Depeche Mode album."

There's always talk of Depeche Mode doing Glastonbury. Will you ever?
"I don't really think about it. I prefer to play our own shows. Our audience are very special."

You did write a song with Frank Ocean. How did that happen?
"Frank was at the studio where we made the last Depeche album. He wanted us to listen to something he was recording on and we ended up spending a day working on it.
"He liked the result but we never heard from him again. The track was phenomenal so I hope it materialises eventually."

Az eredeti cikk az alábbi helyeken olvasható: 

http://vk.com/depechemode_news?w=wall-52768949_4606%2F112f67fd136b387955

http://www.dmtvarchives.com/forum/index.php?topic=874.60

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://depechemode.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr327431888

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása