Depeche Mode összes

Depeche Mode összes

Egy kis dizájn-agymenés... (standarddesigns.tumblr.com)

2013. szeptember 10. - Szigi.

image

My favourite Depeche Mode albums are the late-80s and early-90s ones - like a lot of people, I suspect. This is the period of those absolute classic singles, ‘Never Let Me Down Again’, ‘Enjoy the Silence’ ‘Personal Jesus’, ‘I Feel You’, etc. So deciding which albums of theirs to turn into my next set of albums-as-books prints was easy. Above is my absolute favourite Depeche Mode album, 'Violator'. And here below is a detail of the print:

image

Next is 'Songs of Faith And Devotion':

image

image

And here is 'Music for the Masses':

image

In these prints I’ve started to use a wider range of books as sources, not just my beloved Penguins (in this regard they’re a bit like my set of Cure prints) and also, crucially, they’re now stacks of books instead of lines of books. I did this partially so that they would fit the frame of the paper better, but also just to try out something new. I’m very pleased with the results - clearly, verticality is the future!

All three prints are available now in the Standard Designs Etsy shop, and there’s currently a special discount offer here for super-fans who’d like all three.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://depechemode.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr55505725

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása