Depeche Mode összes

Depeche Mode összes

Gary Numan kedvenc lemeze a Songs Of Faith And Devotion

2014. július 30. - Szigi.

“This album came along at a time when my own career was all but dead and buried.

I had lost all direction musically and I was floundering. I had no idea how to fix things, how to get my spark back, and then, in 1993, I heard Songs Of Faith And Devotion.

“It had a darkness to it that that took me to places I found fascinating and exciting, and more than a little disturbing. The melodies were beautifully constructed, the lyrics thought provoking and intriguing and the performances, on every level, still send shivers up my spine. The production itself is a work of genius, so multilayered that even after a hundred listens you were still hearing things you hadn’t heard before.

The epic ‘Walking In My Shoes’ I thought for a long time – incorrectly as it turned out – was about a man whose light had faded, someone going through exactly what I was going through in ’93. I felt that song very deeply and it sucked me in to the rest of the album which, along with some others, helped me reshape the type of music I was making and so led to the music I have made for the last 20 years.”

Az eredeti cikk: http://www.factmag.com/2014/07/22/my-favourite-record-gary-numan/

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://depechemode.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr606556273

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása