Depeche Mode összes

Depeche Mode összes

Játszani fogják az And Then-t?!? - Az ukrán Dave-interjú szövege teljes egészében, angolul

2017. január 31. - Szigi.

Dave, at a press conference, where we saw Andy Fletcher joked that sound future records Mode "Spirit" - "sex". What words would you describe the sound and mood of the upcoming album?

- It was funny (funny) ... Well, it is sexy. And this movement. Moving to energy. I would like to think that the music and lyrical terms it makes you wonder. He asks us to be heard. Accept what is happening around us in the world. Push for action. I think it will be a very important record.

For producing the new record Depeche Mode you have selected James Ford. What is the "embodiment" you liked the most: his own project, James - Simian Mobile Disco, working with Florence & the Machine, Arctic Monkeys, Klaxons, Foals, Last Shadow Puppets? What exactly?

- All of it. So it's all very different musicians. And so I was curious James Ford and its variety. The way he can switch from Simian Mobile Disco to Arctic Monkeys or Florence & the Machine. And each entry a certain artist, on which he worked has excellent sound produced by a well. From start to finish - a perfect, complete albums, not just a collection of many songs.

He was my main contender for such cooperation. He was also a candidate in the primary Daniel Miller.

And can you tell who else was on the list of candidates?

- This list figured a lot of people: up to Atticus (Ross), who worked with Trent Reznor. Again - Flood, of course, and he always will take me on. Many different people - Brian Eno, Daniel farm.

I pondered over the various producers, who will present the music of Depeche Mode from a new angle. What can handle in order to collect all the ideas together and keep Depeche Mode in one piece, it's me, Martin and Fletch in the studio, plus also the entire team of programmers and sound engineers.

Many people involved in the creation of the record, but the work of the group, James was very effective. He had ideas of how something should sound, and it allowed the song to draw very well: I - to sing well, immersing me in a situation where I would be comfortable; Martin - playing guitar, Fletcher - exercise of synths, and so on. Thus, the atmosphere was very creative.

Concert versions of Depeche Mode always sound great. With old songs is clear - you take it and adapt in a modern sound. How you doing new songs? You write them, keeping in mind the fact how it will sound live?

- Right now I do, yes. I have already started thinking about how to start the show, then what it is complete. What should be done, who will sing the song should Martin and how it is done. Which song best work when I go on stage that song when I come back again. What better to do, if we have to go to the devil.

I think about it all, and when go over some old songs to perform, I compare how it will work with the new material.

Can we expect something unexpected from Global Spirit Tour? Perhaps some early songs? I remember you once said that you were joking a few years ago about the idea of ​​playing "Lie to Me" in the round. Maybe you add it, or, say, "Stories of Old"?

- Actually, it's pretty hard - to choose songs. Some songs sound very good at recording and "work" on the album. But they do not work well live. Sometimes some fans say, "Oh, I would like to hear a particular song," but you can not play it.

Each needs the rhythm and the sensations run in conjunction with the current material. So you need to transfer all the songs in the current context.

Some songs I played on our records - the same "Stories of Old" or "And Then" from the album "Construction Time Again" - perhaps could fulfill Martin. Or the songs that he sang Martin might live I could perform. And there are some songs that I feel will be well combined with our new material such as "Everything Counts", "Barrel of A Gun", "In Your Room".

You almost every round, performing "Just Can not Get Enough" - that it so special? This is a tribute and honor to the author and co-founder, former member of Depeche Mode Vince Clarke?

- No, that's not the point. We just have fun playing it. Since ancient times it was not easy to make it work within the sets, and it is suitable for an encore performance or as such, you know, extra song. This is because it is difficult to fit it in our new material. But you know, it is interesting to perform in concert, as it was our last round.

More than 10 years ago, Martin Gore experienced a painful divorce, and serve to a certain impetus to record the album "Playing the Angel", that you are on the cover called "pain and suffering at different rates." You give the impression of a happy man in their family relationships. What is your motivation for creating new songs?

- Well, similar things. You know, life. Relationship. World. The fact that daily affects you. What gets into your soul, inspire you and find out in the songs.

And often, when I write a song, I do not see it, did not understand its meaning through, but later, like when I perform it in concert, suddenly start to feel something in her words - something never provided. I think music and songs can convey to you what you really feel.

How many of your songs, most likely, will enter the upcoming album "Spirit" Depeche Mode?

- I think four, including one that I wrote together with Martin to appear on the album.

According to rumors, during the record sessions for your album Black Celebration, there have been a playful side project Toast Hawaii: as if you are there recorded cover versions of songs of other groups and musicians. Is this true, and is now perhaps this entry?

- This legendary Toast Hawaii. In fact, there was one day or one night when Fletch performed several cover versions, but someone wrote it, it sounds awful tools.

Yes and who sang it exactly?

- It was Fletch. This post is about, and I'm sure a terrible record.

Daniel Miller admitted after Delta Machine: "I think on the last three albums of Depeche Mode, which is a record that I most likely, the least satisfied:" Sounds of the Universe "- this is definitely a good job, but I do not I think that it is as good as an album "Playing the Angel" or "Delta Machine". which of Depeche Mode records or his solo work you least satisfied? is there anything that you would like to overwrite it again?

- I probably agree with you. I think in "Sounds of the Universe" are good points. But, in my opinion, "Delta Machine" went better. I think after each album is always a feeling that the record could do something different. But you do what you can at a time when records. Some albums - this is work that must be done before you write down something maybe different. You know, you always continue to work on things, and at some point some music lead you where you want. To do this work. Everyone has an opinion that like and do not like, but we just do the trick. Some people like stuff, someone - no.

Depeche Mode - absolute world champion by the number of remixes, both formal and informal. In 2011 I interviewed in Andy Fletcher, and he admitted to me that you also, sometimes, listening and amateur bootleg versions of your songs that appear on the Web, and even some you like. Maybe I'm wrong, but do not think you have enough time and desire to listen to each new remix, even official. Who are you responding? Maybe Martin is the most interesting, perhaps, Daniel Miller this work?

- I do not know. You better ask them about it. I was not interested. I just do not have time for it.

Even the official remixes?

- Official - is another matter. But so many bootleg is if we all listen, we just do not have time to create something new.

If you mark important dates in the calendar for 2017, do not forget about July 19! For this day to Kyiv in the world tour will

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://depechemode.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr6812170996

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása